Welcome to my Blog.  I’m a writer of Science Fiction and Fantasy.  Currently, I’m focusing on short-stories because I’m trying to learn and perfect my craft.  I do plan to write novels in the near future (I’m hoping that I can start my first novel in the summer).  I’m also a teacher and educator, so my writing is done on my own time and as I’m also a bit of a perfectionist, I tend to write slowly.

For those who are interested, I’m not a “beginning” writer, but I’m also not a “pro” yet either.  I’m in that nebulous category of “semi-pro.”  I’ve made some sales and published some pieces, but I’m not someone you would see in a bookstore yet.  That should change in the coming months of 2014.  More on that in an upcoming blog post.

This blog will probably not update on a daily basis.  I’m probably going struggle (for a while) to update on a weekly basis, but if you are interested in Science Fiction/Fantasy and you’ve stumbled on this blog, you might want to take a moment to bookmark/follow this site and check back periodically for updates.

Well, that’s all that I have at the moment.  Hopefully, I’ll have more news/updates/posts next week.  Until next time!

