Happy 2015!

Just wanted to take a moment to wish everyone a Happy, Safe, and Prosperous 2015!

I took a bit of a break from OtherWorlds due to illness, work (teaching 6th grade language arts), the holidays, and (more) illness.  Unfortunately, that’s also true for my writing (although the illness allowed me to come up with several ideas for new stories and projects).

One of the things I would love to work on is to be more consistent with the blog, so while it isn’t a full New Year’s Resolution, it is a “mini-resolution” for me.  I work well weekly, so while I’m not going to commit fully to it, it is a definite goal for me.  So we’ll see how closely I come to my goal in 2015.

In other news, I bought a new router.  202864-apple-airport-extreme-base-station-802-11n-backtt

I’m moving from a 2007 Apple Router (pictured above) to the new 2014 Apple Router (pictured below).

390912-apple-airport-extreme-base-station-a1521

The transition isn’t going quite as I planned, so my wi-fi may be spotty until I work through the issues.  Shouldn’t affect the blog (I’m writing this now with the ethernet cable plugged directly into my laptop), but it may affect my writing as my “rough drafts” are written on the iPad connected via wi-fi.  I usually email the drafts to myself, print them out and do pencil notes on the hardcopy, then return to the laptop to put in the edits.  Much slower, but it gets me the quality of writing that I like, so we’ll see how this works.

Anyway, wanted to make sure that I wished everyone a Great 2015!

