Not Enough Time

notenoughtime_lifehackdotorg

Image Source: Lifehack.org

So this will be a (much) shorter than usual blog post, but readers may realize that I missed a blog post yesterday.  Simple answer: too much work for class.  I did all my readings, but I needed to post a response to the readings on the class discussion board.  That response (written at breakfast time) took up all my time and I had no time left for writing a blog entry.  Sorry about that.

Time just seems to get away much quicker than I realize on days that I have class.  I’ve tried alarms, notifications, even SIRI to help me be more productive, but sometimes the readings take longer than I anticipate or sometimes it takes longer to write the responses.

Perhaps if I dictate my blog entries as I’m preparing breakfast, then I won’t have to lose that “creation” time if I still have something else to work on in the morning (I try to only have the blog to work on in the morning, if possible) as I can only seem to complete one or two writing tasks while doing my morning routine.  Perhaps as I struggle through this summer course, I’ll find a process that works for me creatively and consistently.

 

4 thoughts on “Not Enough Time

  1. Cathy Royal says:

    It’s good to be productive, but remember to rest when you need to. I’m enjoying your posts!

  2. 11centsawish says:

    I did notice and while I missed it, it’s okay to not post once in awhile. Your very busy and you can’t let life wear you out. We’ll be here when you get back

Comments are closed.